The following is a brief publication history for yours truly... 


More Than Enough (short story, Mystery Tribune, August 2020, Issue #13)

A Drive-by on Chalmers Road? (short story, Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine, Jan-Feb 2020 issue)

Burn (short story, Mystery Weekly, Sept. 2019 issue)

K O'Connor (short story, Mystery Weekly, March 2019 issue)

From Green to Red (short story, forthcoming, Sherlock Holmes Mystery Magazine

Double Helix (short story, forthcoming, Sherlock Holmes Mystery Magazine)

This Used to be a Quiet Town (short story, forthcoming here at

Make Yourselves Another (novel, forthcoming)

Additional Fiction, Non-Fiction, Poetry, and other nonsense 

Why Do They Have to Make It Easy? (short story, Mystery Weekly, Jan. 2021 issue)

Legend (poem, Nine Cloud Journal, Issue #1)

Die Laughing (entry for, Ellery Queen's online blog, Jan. 2020)

The Executioner is Drunk and the Ropes are too Wet for Strangulation (poem, Shift Lit. Journal, Jan. 2019)

Evil Awakes (and Needs Five More Minutes) (humorous Cthulhu mythos poem, Grotesque, Fall 2018)

A Guy Walks into a Bar (fantasy satire short story, Phantaxis Science Fiction and Fantasy, August 2017)

Like Minds (speculative fiction short story, Neo-Opsis, issue #7)

Carry on the Music, Man (short story, Tastes Like Chicken, issue #6)

The Customer is Always Right (horror short story, Blood Moon Rising, issue #22)

Submissions to the joke pages of Playboy and Hustler (September 2013 and November 2013, respectively)

Interview with mc chris (The AV Club, September 2010)

Somebody Published This Idiot?


Officially the unofficial website of Mike McHone!